Daddy's Coming Honey!



NEW BLOG COMING!!!

As you have noticed, I have taken a vacation from my blog in the past month.  Or have I just quit?
I’m a dad now.  I can’t quit things.

But, as I promised I would, I am ending this blog now that Noah is born.  But I shall begin a new one soon.  Beginning tomorrow, look forward to a brand new blog from Caleb Coy Guard.

But before we begin, I want to hear from you.  What do you think my blog will be about?  Vote now, or offer another guess:
Faith
Faitherhood
Fiction
Food
Folk Music
Financial Soundness
Foreign Policy
Feet Swift to Mischief
FAIL (the epic kind)
Free Advice

I used to avoid blogs because I found them narcissistic and amateur.  I’ve since come to terms with the fact that we are all narcissistic amateurs.  We tall talk on things we don’t know about, and we all think the world owes us an ear.  I’m a white boy making white noise, and I’m here to say.  Let’s see how this turns out…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Morgan says:

    All the above. And tell your friend that he should get on the bandwagon and celebrate his inner narcissist too. All for the sake of ministry, of course.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago
  2. * G-ma S says:

    I am looking forward to reading your blog. The journey is now through fatherhood, and it does not end until you die. No matter how old you are, he will always be your little boy. And there will always be challenges, er, I mean opportunities for growth. Some are enjoyable, others not so much. And sometimes you don’t see the lesson you needed to learn until years later. Along the way you discover that the people who wrote parenting books by and large had/have no idea what they are talking about. Or, what they say bears no resemblance to your situation. So, you make things up as you go along, and sometimes you make mistakes. No one except you expects you to be perfect..we all learned as we went along. I think you anc Carrie turned out pretty good, and so will Noah because you love God, each other, and our precious little Noah.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

